Look of the day

  
Today I went out to dinner with my family and my fiancé, to celebrate my little sisters birthday! I chose a very subtle look, these are the items I used:

   
    
  
 
 
  

I love this foundation from Youth Lab, it covers and blends in with my skin perfectly, and it feels light on my skin and looks natural!

I used Nilens Jord eyeshadow palette – no 1 for my lid and 3 + 4 for doing smokey eyes. 

The mascara and the brow mascara is a must have for me – I love them. Ever since I first tried these, I was sold, they have been a permanent item in my make-up bag ever since!

I like a natural but visible lipstick, so I used a “semi nude” lipstick, I love how much MAC’s Brave just fits my skin tone, this is one of my favorite lipsticks.

To finish the look, I used my contouring palette from Smashbox, that I was very lucky to win in December in a give away.

What items do you love? What lipsticks shades are your favorite, and from what brand? I have a thing for MAC lipsticks, but to be fair, blush is more Nyx and foundation is Youth Lab, I would love to hear what brands you guys use!

See you online! x

2 thoughts on “Look of the day

    • Hi! Thank you so much, it’s awesome to get some feedback on my posts!

      I try to keep my brows and my make up as natural as possible, I don’t feel like I suit a lot of make up and I feel comfortable when it’s like this. 🙂

      Thanks for the congrats on my engagement and congratulations to you too, as I can see on your user name! 🙂

Leave a Reply

