Contouring can be natural!

Everyone around me has been so scared of getting the very feared “Kardashian” look, and I completely agree and understand this! It’s too much of a good thing, and contouring should only be used to enhance your features, not erase them completely.

I have been the lucky winner of a give away this December that I have been wanting to blog about! Now I have the chance cause I just used my new contouring kit from Smashbox that I won one of for myself and one for my little sister. Here is the result of my way of contouring – and I made it as natural as possible, there is a million and one way to do this, and I just chose what was right in my mind.

  
So to break it down: I have highlighted under my eyes and on a small triangle between my eyebrows, then the bridge of my nose and my chin. I have used the contouring / dark under my cheekbones, then bronzer on my cheeks and added a bit of blush. Very simple, very natural, I just wanted to enhance the features I already do have. 

  
This is what I won! I don’t use the brush, cause I feel like it loses hair and the hair then gets stuck to my skin, so am not fond of the brush, instead I use the brush from “Real Techniques” – my favorite brush and sponge brand. This is the exact brush I use by the way.

  
I got this with my Goodiebox in what I believe was the November edition, where they made a “Magasin” edition, I loved that box a lot, and use many of the products from the box, and repurchased a lot of them too. So if you guys are Danish, do have a look at their website, they do some awesome monthly boxes of spoils!

See you online guys! x

Leave a Reply

