Our engagement

We got engaged the 9th of May 2015

My fiancé proposed in May, when he moved here, he wanted to spend the rest of his life with me, and I could think of nothing more amazing, so I said yes. We want to get married at some point, but haven’t set a specific date yet, cause 2015 have been so insanely busy, and 2016 will probably be very busy too, but all we know is, we don’t want anything huge, we don’t want it inside of a church, and we only want our closest family with us to watch the ceremoni and then elope to somewhere warm and fantastic for two week, and have our honeymoon. That’s a goal for us!

The ring, as you can see is here, and its from Pandora, a Danish brand, which means a lot for us, cause its so popular in England and then its Danish, so its a symbolic thing and I love the classic design, he saw it and just instantly knew that it was me, he have chosen perfectly and I can only say, that I’m spoiled rotten! The pictures are from May and June, the top one is from June, and the bottom one is from the day we got engaged, the 9th of May.

The day he traveled here, to move in with me permanently, he asked me to marry him, in our kitchen, I could clearly see how worried he was, it was cute, but in the end, he asked me, and I had tears in my eyes when I said yes. So we have decided to spend our life together!

He makes me a better me, I am stronger with him by my side, I set so many goals for myself that I never thought I would accomplish, but I did.

It almost broke my heart when I in August got told, that I did not have the required grades in math that I needed, even though I passed my oral exam, I did not pass my written exam in 9th grade, it was a very stressful time for me, and I got told that I had to pass a written math exam, so I knew I had to hire a tutor and start studying very hard, but he was there the entire time, and told me to fight for it, to never quit, because he could see how much I wanted this, and he was the one who gave me the confidence to set myself the goals.

I got a math tutor, I studied so hard and worked too, it was some hard months, but I went to the exam and I passed my math exam, I got into my education and I have spend six month working where I wanted so badly to work, I accomplished that, with his support and my own determination. I can thank him for a lot of things, and I have and will keep doing, he makes me strong enough to fight for the things I want. I can do anything with him by my side.

Leave a Reply

