My busy life

I know I have been very busy recently and that I have had very little time to write in my favorite blog and share life with you guys, my followers, sorry for that, but life has been so hectic but so amazing! And here’s the reason why:

I have started working, just a month as an intern as a caregiver at a nursing home, I have loved every second of it, even though I have been scared, thinking things like “can I handle the pressure, the illnesses, the downs?” I have discovered that I could, I have found it such a giving and beautiful job, I’m so extremely happy every time I get home from work, worn but happy! Cause I feel like I have made a major difference in someone’s life, have given them the help they need to still value their life and making them feel safe and loved, this is unique, this is a gift for me, every single day I go to work – I might give them a lot, but I get more in return, knowing I’m giving someone the care and love they need to value life, that is unique, special. 

As I said I started as an intern, but then after third week, I was so lucky to get offered a job until I can apply for the assistant caregiver education – it’s a tad higher than a caregiver, assistants can handle medication, talk to the doctors and help with all kinds of treatments of the citizen is feeling unwell, and I want to be an assistant caregiver badly! After that, I am thinking of studying to be a nurse, this is the line of work I want to be in, it’s amazing!

So this is why I have been so busy! I need to collect knowledge now to get into the assistant caregiver school, cause normally you go do the caregiver education first and then the assistant and then nurse school, but as I am skipping a step – so I need to learn a lot at my workplace now, so I’m sure to do well in classes. My work colleagues likes me a lot, and I like them – I found a great place to work, everyone is just so kind!

It’s my birthday soon, the 22nd of July to be exact – time passes so fast, 27 years old, wow it’s almost gone too fast.. Am having a birthday party this Wednesday, just a small one though, don’t wanna make a big deal out of my birthday, getting a year older… Haha!

Hope you guys have been doing great, see you all online! x

Leave a Reply

