Construction site!

There is no such thing as home! – But you never realize just how much crap you have till you got to pack it away! 

I am not moving! I am just redoing my floors, cause their all yellow and old and need some serious love and care, I have been wanting to renew my floors for ages now, and I am finally doing it, I am getting the living room floor and my hallway floor done, it’s gonna look real nice, I can’t wait till it’s all done. But right now – it looks like a battle-scene.. 

   

     

My dog is very unhappy, he misses the couch, which is now standing outside on my balcony.. Gosh it’s a little comical and sad at the same time, my living room looks horrible like this, way too empty, there’s even an echo! I hate it, my place is so homely, warm and welcoming – that’s what I love about it, but now it’s all empty and I just found out, that I hate that more than anything! I want to hide away in my bedroom, cause a big empty room is just so darn depressing! – I don’t get how people can live minimalistic, it’s too empty, too depressing..

But I did it, me and my best friend Jane did it all by ourselves – am pretty proud, I love not having to involve my family too much, it’s my place and I want to do things by myself, but Jane helped and she has been brilliant – all the heavy stuff got lifted away and now I just have to take away all the smaller things, which is fine by me!

The floors are gonna be done with a tiny bit of light tint, so they are matching my style, then two layers of varnish on – the strongest one you can get, and it will last a long, long time! I can’t wait to see the result, I think it will look gorgeous! – I’ll make sure to do before and after pics for you guys!

See you online guys! x

Leave a Reply

