Green fingers and hard work!

 Edit   Edit   Edit 

Sorry for the bad picture quality, it was evening and I had a lightbulb burst in my kitchen while snapping the last pictures, typical!


Being outside makes me feel free, healthy and happy – it gives me room to breathe and to destress.

Having my own garden plot is very important to me, I love gardening and last year was my first year with my bed own garden plot! I live in an apartment and since I love growing my own food and I want to be active, the garden was an excellent idea! I have been down there almost every day for the past two or three weeks, removing weeds and making the garden ready for another summer, I can’t wait to start planting things out and seeing it grow! 

Today I bought a lot of seeds; Lettuce – two kinds, cucumber, carrot, spring onion, radishes, peas, tomatoes and so on. I also got potatoes from last years harvest, that I saved and am using this year, so I won’t need to buy more potatoes. I also saved some zucchini seeds from last year, and some bell pepper ones too. I can’t wait to see it all planted and growing, it’s gonna be so exiting.

   

Got this whole patch ready and planted some potatoes, it’s even raining right now, so the potatoes will be very happy! I’m sure they will grow pretty fast, the soil in the garden is amazing and we use recycled compost soil when we add more to our gardens, so it dosnt really need any fertilizer! 

  

This is the entire spot that I got cleared today, I got pretty far! It’s hard work and I’m sore all over now, but it’s worth it, I love being able to go out here and just relax and do some gardening. The two garden beds contains lots of strawberry plants by the way – my favorite fruit!

Hope all of you guys have an amazing and fun hobby that you love just as much as I love being in my garden! The passion is all that matters, and when I’m in the garden, I’m calm and happy, my garden is my way of calming down, what’s yours?

See you guys online! xx

Leave a Reply

