Going back home

Goodbye UK, gonna miss Elland, been here for eight days now and I don’t seem to wanna leave!

Edit

My heart is in two countries – England and Denmark. I don’t want to say goodbye to any of them.

It’s never easy taking that dreaded plane home, I hate going home from England, I wish I could just stay forever. He is moving to Denmark in a few months, but the wait will be horrible, being apart is never easy and I wish he could just go with me right now.



I’ve traveled to many places around the world, but UK has always been my favorite. Been here quite a lot lately due to my boyfriend and all, but my first trip to UK was when I was fifteen, and I swore to myself that it wouldn’t be my last time. I love the language, the buildings, the shops, most of the food – haha, and my boyfriend is here and his entire family.



This time I met the rest of his entire family, I saw them all, I feel closer to all of England now, and I’m gonna miss it so terribly! It won’t be the last time that I’m going to visit, I’m in love with the country and the people I’ve met have gotten a special place in my heart. 

All of his friends and family have made such a huge impact on me, they are forever special and I wouldn’t ever wanna be without them in my life. I think I’ve been lucky, to have met all of these amazing people.



This picture was at “Julio’s” – an Italian restaurant in Halifax, we celebrated my boyfriends 30th birthday here, and I met all of his family there by coincidence too.

I’m home now, home to an empty and quiet apartment, and an even emptier fridge, I just hate coming home and having to throw out things that’s past the expiration date, it’s horrible! My fridge is as empty as I feel now, it’s always so horrible going home to an empty place, a very quiet house, having to get used to the silence again. I’m too social for silence, I hate it!



But it will all be okay, I know that in just a few months, we will be together for good. No more missing each other, no more wishing and longing. In the meanwhile – I’ll try to make myself busy, I need my garden sorted out, I have got the most beautiful little garden plot, and it needs sorting, this year I’ll try to plant even more and get more salad and fruit from the garden, I can’t wait to get started!



Saw this at the airport, and it’s not a lie though – we (Denmark) have been voted “happiest nation” and that’s pretty damn awesome, I’m proud of my country!

Leave a Reply

