Happy New Year!

Welcome to 2014!

Tivoli at New Year's in Copenhagen!

This is Tivoli at New Year’s in Copenhagen!

Tomorrow it’s New Year’s eve, and we will be sipping champagne, wishing the best for our families and loved ones, and looking back at the year 2013 with many emotions, mine this past year is joy and accomplishment, also growth and difficult times, but the year of 2014 it upon us, and we can wash the slate clean, and start all over, and say ”I did this, and now, I will do better/be happier/be smarter in the year to come.”

I have learned a lot about myself, and who I am as a person, how I want my life and my future to be like. I am a lucky person, I just did not notice and I took a lot of things for granted, but not anymore. My New Year’s resolution is all about noticing the little things and appreciating what I have right here and right now, cause life is unexpected, and you never know what might change. I am a lucky girl though, having a good and trustworthy man to spend my life with and a great apartment close to the city, and many amazing friends and of course my family.

I hope everyone remembers this little thing, that I surely will do in the year of 2014, take a jar, and for every amazing thing that happens, write it on a post it, and put it in the jar and in the year’s end, 2015 – open it after 24:00 and read them out loud for the friends, family whatever! Appreciate your life some more, be happy about small things, many of us are so lucky.. Living in a good country, having friends, husband’s/wife’s and family around us. Not everyone is that fortunate, I will make sure to remember every single day, that I am blessed in so many ways.

This New Year’s eve nail polish dye is gold, and what better polish to use than this one!

newyearpolish

Sugared Spice by Bluesky Shellack

I love glitter and glam at New Year’s, so I used this! Its an awesome color, and will go great with any color of dress, (which I haven’t even picked out yet!), I am in a dilemma and will have to go look at dresses tomorrow, who knows, maybe I will find something! (If not, I will probably just have to wear something from Even and Odd, which I have ordered a few weeks ago!)

What are you guys wearing and doing for New Year’s? Do tell! Hope everyone will have a great night and an amazing year of 2014 – go celebrate guys!

I am writing this post a little bit early, actually a day too early, but I will be preparing a New Year’s meal for my family and friends this year, the menu we will be having; shrimp cocktail with home made dressing, roast beef with cream potatoes and a chocolate tart with cherries and whipped cream! What is your menu looking like? (Mine is a little simple, but hey, it’s the first time I am preparing such a big dinner all by myself) – But hey, maybe my dad and man will help out a bit! Here’s for hoping!

Well, nothing left to say than: HAPPY NEW YEAR GUYS!! – Be safe!

2 thoughts on “Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

