So have yourself a merry little Christmas now..

 

Did a lot this few weeks, took care of my sisters dog, with my friend Jane, and baked and made oatmeal balls, had my dining room table decorated and am counting the days till Christmas eve, missing my grandmother a lot, she was always a big part of Christmas, and her not being here has left quite a gap in my life. She was the only grandparent I ever knew, so it hurt loosing her back then. I will manage, but I miss her, every day.

Have been cleaning a lot lately, been up early, and to bed early too. I feel pretty active and productive now, before this I was a bit of a night owl, and didn’t sleep much. I was tired constantly and it sucked.

My mom has a birthday just around the corner, 8th Dec, so I have been out, finding her a present, which wasn’t easy! We are going to have a really nice dinner with her, and celebrate her, with style! (As she deserves!)

Right now, I can’t sleep, the storm outside is pretty rough, been a long day, with very stormy weather, and a lot of ice cold rain and wind.. It has been one of those days, where you just stay indoors, and watch movies, drink coffee and eat sweets.. So I did exactly that! Watched a pretty good movie on Netflix, which is my new drug by the way! Its amazing.

My dog Sammi has been a pain today, he was so restless today, and wanted to play around a lot.. Guess the weather bored him, and we had my friends dog Sisse here too, and they enjoyed each others company a lot today, especially when Sammi was so bored.

Been cleaning a bit, while listening to some music, was nice to get some stuff in order, and it looks neat here, feels pretty good to have a clean home! I am normally a messy person, who doesn’t clean like a white whirlwind like my mom, I am relaxed and like it a little messy actually. But lately, I have felt pretty damn good while cleaning and putting things away, and having it neat and tidy! Hm am I growing up? I sure hope not! *YUCK*

 

Keep warm and cozy out there people!

xoxo

Leave a Reply

