The 80’s party

80’s & 90’s party!

We had a great time, it was a three course meal, a lot of fun, dancing and joking around. We had a great evening, and I think it was one of the best nights I had in a long time, the food was great, our starter was a tuna mousse, with some fresh bread and a little salad, our main course was  cream potatoes, roast beef and a lot of nice fresh salad, and a pigs roast I believe it was, complete with dressing and everything, it was really good all of it. For dessert they had various cakes, one of my favorites is ofc cheesecake, and the chocolate mousse was great too! I had so much to eat that night, it was crazy! The next day, we had ”Hangover food” at my friend Janes, we had ”Pulled pork”, and it was seriously yummy, you can see the pulled pork roast on one of the pics above, it was to die for!

 

At one of the pics above its me, and my friend Jane, at the party, it was a super nice time, and its there again next year, where they will be playing the oldies, but goodies! I have to go there again, really.. We had muscled men, congratulating a birthday girl on the dance floor, that was kinda fun, then we had poledancing, and a picture competition, where the winner got tickets to go see a concert of a really well known danish singer called Kim Larsen, I am not that fond of him, but it was a nice treat for the people who likes him. The drinks were a bit limited, because they couldn’t make that many various ones, so we had to settle for some of the few drinks they had, too bad! But me not being a heavy drinker, I was happy with the party. I had three guys come up to me and ask me to dance, I guess it’s flattering, and thank you for that. In the end some guy did get me pulled out on the dance floor, and nearly broke something on me by doing so. -He was pretty scary to dance with, I really didn’t like it much! Haha.. But looking back at it, and seeing my bruises on my hands and arms, I guess it was kinda funny.. Poor me!

Leave a Reply

