Spring is near

 Spring is upon us 

 

20120723-144837.jpg

 

Spring is almost here, atlast! Its been snowing quite a lot here in Denmark, but now its melting away, the sun is shining and the sky is so amazingly blue! I have been having one of those very rare ”cleaning fits” – so I have been vaccuming, washing the floors, cleaning the kitchen, dusting and putting things in their rightful places. It just looks amazing now, and im pretty pleased – as I always am when I do clean. Now im just sitting in my armchair, trying to relax a bit before im going to an open house thing with my little sister, to see if its anything intresting for her to live in, who knows, im hoping atleast!

 

Me and one of my best friends Line, is going to go for sushi soon, we are waiting for a package from smartdog.dk and that gives her a great reason to visit me again! Then we are gonna go out for sushi and shopping, and see if there is anything we cant live without! Im really looking forward to that, we see very little of each other recently due to exams, jobs, education and boyfriends.. Busy little bees!

 

Thursday I am going to a birthday, one of my great friends Carsten is turning 22 and is having a huge party at his house, it will be fun, I just dont quite know what to get him? But I will find out, and I know him, he is happy that we are just joining him, and I truly enjoy spending time with him, he is a great friend.

 

Next month im going to an 80’s party, jeez what to wear? I really have no idea, and im thinking about just wearing regular party clothes, cause im just not that into the whole 80’s theme! Maybe you guys could link me some clothes styles from the 80’s?

 

This month is full of things to do, and so is the next month, today will be one of the more relaxing days, cause I really dont have that much planned. I think Im going to watch some movies now, read my Anita Blake book and maybe wash a load of laundry, would be nice to get that done too.. Living in my own place has made me busy, but also pretty content, I am thriving a lot more, living here on my own, with my fiancé, and soon, the summer is here, and everything will be so much easier, cause the warm sun just gives more energy! All this winter is getting on my nerves, and I just hope this is the last snow melting now.. I cant wait to lie in my garden char, reading a book, enjoying the sun on my face..

Leave a Reply

