It’s so me

I love make-up, nail polish and all sorts of lip balm! I keep updated on almost every beauty product on the market, and make sure that I only use the best of the best, cause I have to live with my body for a long time! BUT… It’s not always the most expensive that’s the best out there, so I research a lot. At the moment, I like Wella shampoo/conditioner a lot! It’s not super expensive, and it just works for my hair.

Anything that can make my lips soft, even when fall is upon us, is a best friend of mine, that’s for sure! I hate choppy lips, and I tend to get it a lot during fall and winter season, so I stack up on lip balm and for a few weeks ago, I found a great one! “The Body Shop Foundation” has a lip butter, and it’s amaaazing! I haven’t had any trouble with my lips at all when I have used that lip balm! Its perfect.. And who doesn’t want perfect and soft lips? Hehe.. The Body Shop isn’t the cheapest, but oh well… A girl has to spoil herself every now and then! Besides, it went for a good cause, saving the rainforest and educating people on how to preserve their nature! You can actually support a lot of other causes too, you get a little green coin, and then you decide where to donate it to. Saving the rainforest, an animal cause – all kinds of stuff really! So go get one girls, and support a cause of your own choice!

I also bought some nail polish, and I was going for elegant, sophistication and edgy, cause its mainly for when I’m working at the jewelry store, I want something pretty that matches what I’m selling, so I found two Essie polishes that was exactly what I needed a week ago! “Over the edge” is a metallic black, it has a great little shine feature to it, so it doesn’t go all punk or emo, it’s classy and edgy at the same time! “Recessionista” is a very dark red, almost brown polish that is very classy and delicate, but still so dark that it has an edge to it, so it’s also pretty perfect for the store! I almost bought another one, but finally decided for this, and I don’t regret it, cause its perfect when applied!

I’m thinking about buying some make-up from “Nilens Jord”, a brand I really love, cause they don’t test their products on animals, that I’m pretty willing to support! But again, their fairly expensive, so I choose carefully when I buy something by them.

I posted some pic’s here of the lip butter and the nail polishes, so you guys can see it properly, the one where I hold the lip butter, I’m wearing the “Recessionista” polish, so you guys can see it better, it’s hard to imagine that color to be honest! XD

20121002-234323.jpg

20121002-234315.jpg

20121002-234330.jpg

20121002-235806.jpg

Leave a Reply

