My upcoming birthday

20120708-000149.jpg

This month, the 22nd to be exact, I’m turning 24 – damn! This post will be a little about what I feel, think, wish and hope.. Cause turning 24 is, at least for me, a big-fucking-deal!

I am not a person who hides my age at all, but most people doesn’t think I’m 24 (or 24 to be!) they think I’m 18 – 20 years old, which is fine! Haha.. I don’t really care, but I did when I was younger! I wanted to look as old as I was, NOT older, believe me, just as old as I actually was, cause people just thought I was way younger than I was. (it was hell getting into discos!) Now I’m fine, I don’t care, but I don’t lie either! I tell people my age, and I’ll be damned if they think I’m old, go play with your drugs or your drinking problems… XD

That brings me to another thought! Today’s young 18 – 20 year olds.. Damn, how is the future gonna look?! Unstable young little kids, drinking, whoring and doing drugs. It’s like everyone is so insecure with them self, that it turns into this masquerade, “who can act most tough”, today’s teens are so caught up in what everyone thinks, that they bring them self down by it every time someone doesn’t like them.. I say “to hell with them” – I learned that I just don’t deserve being treated like that. I’m better than that, and I do not listen to shit from just anyone. Only my closest friends and family can truly judge me or tell me off, cause they truly know me. I wish the teens of today knew that, and would think of that whenever they felt bad about people’s shit opinions.

Wishes of this years birthday? I just wish to be as happy as I have been at 23 and to keep my friends close to me, cause they mean the world to me. A lot has happened this year, and I feel lucky to have ended up with these guys in my life, they help me as much as I help them, and that’s what friends are for, sharing helping – giving and taking..

Wishes for my birthday? No idea really.. My best friend Line had a hard time finding me a present cause I had no wishes! XD I feel a bit bad… Maybe some oven mitts? Umm… I think I have what I want, an apartment, a great circle of friends and my fiancé and family! I feel pretty lucky.

My birthday is going to be held the 21st and the 22nd, yeah I know, it’s just damn crazy! But it’s due to our big family on both my parents sides, my moms side and my dads side are “split” on those two days, (no my folks aren’t divorced) but that is easier, cause then we fit in my apartment and we can get to talk to everyone!

What does my boyfriend give me? No idea, and honestly, he isn’t supposed to give me anything, I have plenty as it is, and he is the reason I feel like my life is full and blissful, so I don’t need a thing..

Have you guys received a birthday present that just meant the world to you? What was it? Who gave it to you?

With love..
Miamariah

One thought on “My upcoming birthday

Leave a Reply

