I have a passion

”The body is not only meant to hold your soul, but also to hold the scars. These scars can be joyous or sad. My scars are on my body, my scars are my tattoos.”

My tattoo and its meaning

This picture is of my latest tattoo, on my hip. Its a coustom hand drawn tattoo, by a Swedish tattoo artist named Max Stålhammer, I can only recommend this guy, he is very skilled. I got this tattoo cause it had a deeper meaning to me, the kanji means ”ki” on japanese. Its your souls inner strength, you can’t see the kani propper right here, but I will post a picture more under this, so you guys can see it propperly. It took almost six hours, and its made at ”Copenhagen Ink Festival” in Denmark. It was amazing to see all those artists in one place!

Hope you guys arent too squeamish..

This is the full kanji sign on my hip / thigh, and yea in the end it kinda hurt, but I think it was all worth it, by far. The only thing that really hurt the very moast was that little tiny leaf near my inner thigh you can see. That was down right hell! But it turned out perfect, and I am very pleased about it. I had a hard couple of years as a teenager, and that was what made me get this tattoo. To remind me, that life is what you make of it, and everyone shines in their own way. Your soul/ki, needs to be strong, focus your energy on good, enstead of all the bad. Life is what you make of it, and I truly love mine, but I havent always loved my life, so this is a reminder.

Do you have any tattoos? Do they have a meaning? SHOW ME! 😀

12 thoughts on “I have a passion

    • Thx alot, everyone who sees it, says its way too big.
      Including my fiancé, but after he got used to it, he thinks it looks amazing and suits me. Tattoos are amazing, I love them! 🙂

    • Haha do my tattoos look macho? 😀

      What country do you live in btw? You could try asking people who have great looking tattoos, where they got them made.

      My tattoo on my hip, has been made at an ”ink festival” – by a Swedish guy named Max. Im from Denmark, and I would never have found this guy, if it werent for this festival.

      • You’re tattoos don’t look macho ma’am, that was a general statement 😉

        I live in Pakistan. Well yeh, I do think there are some around, I just need to look up for them.

        That is great. So you people have real festivals there. Right. Wonderful.

      • Gah, you dont have to call me ma’am.. 😀 Sounds old.. Well, maybe I am old, but I dont feel that old inside.

        Theres festivals in alot of countries actually, I belive all of Europe has them, once in a blue moon. Denmark had it last year, this year im not quite sure who has the festival, but its gonna be held none the less. 🙂 Tattoos are a big passion of mine, im thinking about learning how to tattoo, its just an intresting thing.

        But my passion is mostly the internet, the design and codes of websites. Its intresting for me to just create a page, and be able to put it out there, for everyone to see. 🙂

      • The ma’am was out of respect 🙂

        There are a lot of artistic displays here with amazing piece of works for the public to see. Artists in our country excel in interior designing and paintings. Not much of this body design thingy.

        Well yeh, writing and creating something for the world to see and admire is something really encouraging and inspiring.

        BTW, what do you mean by ‘codes of websites’?

Leave a Reply

